Ĺ Hache

A new handle for an axe  which I came back from the French market with. The old handle was my inspiration.

The process in real-time:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABug infested and split, my repair has only delayed what is an inevitability, that is to say, the ash heap. As it sits on my workbench I make the decision to replace.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOut the door I do go.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATreading my newly surfaced, (some plaster off the wall), path.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOver the planked path which gets renewed in its own good time from time to time.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPassing, yes passing, the woodshed out back.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATo the right a goatOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd left a boatOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd a precious pile of oak.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe right stave’s selected.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOrientation, a matter of deliberation.

 

Moving on I take up a Coutre now which is no fro.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOne French axe for the handle of another going on from Lu Ji and Gary Snyder.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe pattern is clear.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERARe-fine-ment.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThings coming to a head.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAQuite pleased with these axes which I have a certain sympathy for.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 thoughts on “Ĺ Hache

  1. I realize that this is to be about axes, but I enjoyed the side shots of the homestead as well as the topic at hand. What are the typical day-time high temperatures there in July and August?

    Like

  2. That’s fine. I show more of that on my other www site which is this one https://shinglemaker.wordpress.com/ if you didn’t know it. Homestead, I wish it were so. We are right at the edge of the village, you know, with villagers.

    Typical, it’s pretty typical here right now with temperatures just a bit over 20 C, 68 F. We are far north you know, like Portland, Maine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

